Admission Notice

BSMRMU Admission Circular 2022 –

BSMRMU Admission Circular 2022 has been published by Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University. Here you can also see all kinds of information about this Admission circular and Admission exam Date 2022. Recently the university has been publish Honors Admission Circular on their official website and daily newspaper. This is great news for those who are planning to study at Maritime University in the 2020-21 academic year.

For the convenience of all the students seeking admission, we will present to you all the information related to BSMRMU admission. We will discuss in detail the admission process in Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University online. All information will be shared below.

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University

BSMRMU or Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University is one of the biggest public university in Bangladesh. Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University is the first Maritime University in Bangladesh, the 3rd Maritime University in South Asia and the 12th Maritime University in the world.

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University the 37th public university in Bangladesh. It is a specialized university in maritime affairs by the Bangladesh Navy. At present the academic activities of the University are being conducted on a temporary campus at Mirpur 12 (Pallabi), Dhaka. Official construction work of the permanent campus of the university is underway on 107.6 acres of land near the banks of Karnafuli river in Chittagong.

It first started journey on October 26, 2013. It is a popular university so all students are interested to study here. Therefore, BSMRMU authorities publish the notification of admission every year. This year they have published a new admission Circular 2022.

BSMRMU Admission Circular 2021-2022

Bangabandhu Maritime University Admission Circular 2022 has been published. Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University in 2021-2022 academic year students will be admitted – Maritime Governance and Policy, Shipping Administration, Earth and Ocean Science and Engineering and Technology Faculty will graduate in different departments (honors).

According to Bangabandhu Maritime University Admission Circular 2022, online application is starting from 01 April 2022 and ending on 30 April 2022. Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University has fixed an online application fee of Tk. 700 for one subject. If all goes well, the admission test will be held between June 4 and 5.

Bangabandhu Maritime University Admission Circular 2022 Download

BSMRMU Admission Circular 2022

Apply Now

BSMRMU Admission Summary info

Online Application Submit Time:01 April To 25 April 2022
Admit Card Download15 My To 26 May 2022
Admission Exam Date:27 May to 28 May 2022
Admission Result:23 June 2022
Admission Start:17 July – 25 August 2022
Class Start:11 September 2022

BSMRMU Admission Exam Number Distribution

There will be 100 marks in the admission Exam. 100 marks on the results (GPA) of SSC and HSC examinations. BSMRMU Admission Exam time 90 minutes. Out of 100 marks in the admission test, 40 marks are written and 60 marks are on MCQ.

BSMRMU Faculties & Departments List

1Faculty of Maritime Governance and Policy (FMGP)Department of Maritime Law and Policy
Department of Maritime Security and Strategic Studies
Department of Maritime Safety Administration
2Faculty of Shipping Administration (FSA)Department of Maritime Science
Department of Port and Shipping Management
Department of Transportation and Logistics Management
3Faculty of Earth and Ocean Science (FEOS)Department of Oceanography and Hydrography
Department of Mining
Department of Marine Fisheries and Aqua Culture
Department of Marine Biology
Department of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
Department of Environment Studies
4Faculty of Engineering and Technology (FET)Department of Naval Architecture and Offshore Engineering
Department of Ocean Engineering
Department of Marine Engineering
Department of Harbour and River Engineering
Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Department of Telecommunication Engineering
Department of Control Engineering and Mechatronics
5Faculty of Computer Science and Informatics (FCSI)Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
Department of Software and Network Engineering
Department of Information System Security
6Faculty of Maritime Business Studies (FMBS)Department of Management
Department of Accounting and Information System
Department of Finance
Department of Economics
Department of Marketing
Department of Maritime Tourism and Hospitality Management
7Faculty of General Studies (FGS)Department of English
Department of Mathematics
Department of Physics
Department of Chemistry
Department of Bio Chemistry
Department of Social Science and Anthropology
Department of Material Science
Department of International Relations
Department of History
Department of Land Administration and Water Management
Write Your Comments
Back to top button